Mr. Tall, Dark, and Handsome


Ever since I was a little girl, I use to read these tales of a suave prince coming to the rescue of his damsel in distress. With a childhood of Disney movies, a girl can expect a lot from a guy, right? I mean, don’t get me wrong- most of us don’t expect the heroic rescue at least most of us and we don’t expect you to neccessarily sweep us off our feet. But we DO have standards and firm expectations.

Maybe I’ve been seeing too many players or something- because I know while new to the dating world that the majority of the male population cannot be like the examples I’ve met. Who knows? I’m young… Maybe I’m just attracted to that sultry, suave bad boy type at the moment?

I don’t know, sometimes, I feel so inclined to grab him and just scream

You fooled me and I’m no fool. You need to take time to clean up the mess- it’s all for the best. I think that you should grow up and figure it out, what we’re all about! -Zach Porter (Clock Runs Out by Allstar Weekend)

yay for sneaking in song lyrics to real life!

I’m totally not serious because that would make me psycho even though I totally am, I’m going to deny it here. Hahaha but seriously? I don’t want to say

Where the hell are all the good guys!?!

Because that’s not right or fair to you guys. I absolutely, positively feel put off when other girls say daft things like that. Anyway, I always have this issue when blogging, I get too far ahead of myself and can’t make the words flow. So I’ll put my main point into a letter ->

Dear Sweet Guys,
It’s not you- it’s us me. We don’t see you. It’s not that you’re invisible- you’ve just paled in the limelight of Mr. Tall, Dark, and Handsome and That Bad Boy Who Rides That Hot Ducati To School Everyday. Us girls LOVE a challenge… It’s that daft primal instinct that keeps us from looking to our left or right and seeing you. Please forgive me and can’t wait to see you when I’m 30 and realize I was being stupid for not seeing you all this time.

Always Clueless,
Amanda

Woah, letter-ception. Well, I think you’ve had enough of my immature rant. I think you get my point. But I’m not going to lie, I’m head over heels for Mr. Tall, Dark, and Handsome. I know he’s poison, but ohmygod who can resist? When a nice guy broke my heart, it kind of shattered me. But it pushed me to try something different… Something opposite. And I want the challenge. Oh for dillon’s sake, I’ll shut up now. I really should be focusing on school anyway- I AM only a high school student.

Always Quixotic,
Amanda

20120805-191503.jpg

Reply

